Eki Shola

Upcoming Shows

Final Beginning 

All songs written, produced and performed by Eki Shola

Purchase here:

 Amazon here!

CD Baby here!

iTunes here!


UPCOMING SHOWS! Subscribe to stay posted …

  • Friday, August 25, 2017, 10 PM – 12:15 AM, performing with drummer, Taylor Cuffie, Ca’ Momi Osteria, 1141 1st St, Napa, CA 94559
    Photo of woman Eki Shola in red dressed next to man, Taylor Cuffie, playing drums
  • Friday, September 8, 2017, 8-11 PM, Presence, Audio Room, with Hierophonic, private residence
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017, 9PM, SYNTHesthesia at The Stork Club,  2330 Telegraph Ave, Oakland, CA 94612
  • Thursday, September 14, 2017, Time TBD, The Orchard House, Santa Rosa, CA

** Do you enjoy live music in cozy settings? If so, I’d love to help you host a house concert (no cost to the host). House concerts are a great way to enjoy music with close friends in the comfort of your own home in your living room or even your back yard!  If you’d like to host a house concert and have me come and perform for you and your friends/family, please send me an email here and let’s talk!  


PRIOR SHOWS:

Feb 26 2016

100 TPC Reading

  • Wednesday, August 31, 2,016, 6-9 PM Jazz Jam at Jasper O’Farrell’s6957 Sebastopol Ave, Sebastopol, CA 
  • Friday, September 2, 2016 9:30 PM Project Sound, Chabot Space and Science Center, 10000 Skyline Blvd, Oakland, CA
  • Saturday, September 17, 2016, 8-10 PM Brew, 555 Healdsburg Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2016, 6:30 – 8:00PM  Heart Space Music Healing Center, 1445 Technology Lane, Unit A1, Petaluma, CA.  Personal presentation and music performance by Eki Shola for the inaugural “Heart Beats” show. http://www.musichealingcenter.org/workshops/
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2016, 9AM KRCB 91 FM performance on Music Mornings with Brian Griffith
  • Thursday, October 20, 2016, Doors 7PM I Show 8 PM Songwriters in the Round at Hopmonk Tavern, Sebastopol, CA
  • Saturday, October 22, 2016, 8:30-11PM A’Roma Roasters, 95 5th St, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Sunday, October 23, 2016,  1-7PM Integration Station, 827 Guerrero St, San Francisco, CA
  • Saturday, November 5, 2016, 3PM O+ Petaluma Festival, Helen Putnam Plaza 129, Petaluma Blvd. N, Petaluma, CA
  • Tuesday, November 22, 2016 4:30-6:30 PM Starbucks, 4575 Sonoma Hwy, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Saturday, December 3, 2016, 8:30-11PM A’Roma Roasters, 95 5th St, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Sunday, December 4, 2016, 2-4 PM Noise, 3427 Balboa Street, San Francisco 
  • Thursday, December 8, 2016, 9:30 PM The Octopus Literary Salon, 2101 Webster St #170, Oakland, CA
  • Saturday, December 17, 2016 3-5 PM Flo, 177 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448
  • Thursday, December 29, 2016 7:30 PM Many Rivers Book and Tea, 130 S Main St #101, Sebastopol, CA
  • Sunday, January 8, 2017 11 – 12:15 PM, San Francisco Sunday Gathering at Community Miracles Center, 875 Post Street, San Francisco, CA
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2017, 5:30-7:30 PM PianoFight,144 Taylor St, San Francisco, CA
  • Friday, February 10, 2017, 8-10 PM Brew, 555 Healdsburg Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Sunday, February 12, 2017, 12:15-1:15 PM 1st Annual Black Women’s Bazaar,
    Ashkenaz Music & Dance Community Center, 1317 San Pablo Ave, Berkeley, California
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017, 5:30-6:30 Private event in Santa Rosa
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2017, 5:30-7:30 PM PianoFight, 144 Taylor St, San Francisco, CA
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017, 12 PM Performing with percussionist Lena OneSon, SF Porchfest 2017, 1090 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017, 8:00-10:00 PM, Performing with percussionist Lena OneSon at Redwood Cafe, 8240 Old Redwood Hwy, Cotati, CA
  • Thursday, May 25, 2017,  9-11:15 PM PianoFight, 144 Taylor St, San Francisco, CA
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017, 9:30-11:30 PM PianoFight, 144 Taylor St, San Francisco, CA
  • Thursday, June 1, 2017, Noon KRSH 95.9 Live radio performance on the Amber Cote show
  • Friday, June 10, 2017, 8 PM SYNTHesthesia at The Stork Club, opening for MegatronicUK,  2330 Telegraph Ave, Oakland, CA
  • Sunday, June 11, 2017, 1:15 PM Railroad Square Music Festival, Railroad Square in Santa Rosa, CA
  • Friday, June 23, 2017, 5:30 – 7:30 PM, Brew, 555 Healdsburg Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017, 10-1 PM Performing with drummer Taylor Cuffie, West End Farmers Market, Railroad Square, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2017, Doors 9 PM Show 9:30 PM $10 Sirens of Synth –  performing with live electronic artists ContainHer and Eu4ic, PianoFight, 144 Taylor St., San Francisco, CAPicture of 3 women and one band, a showcase titled Sirens of synth, live electronica showcase featuring Eki Shola, ContainHer and Eu4ic
  • Friday, July 7, 2017, 8:15 PM, First Fridays, Chabot Space & Science Center, 10000 Skyline Blvd, Oakland, CA
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017, 12:30-1:30 PM, Poetic Tuesday, Yerba Buena Gardens Festival, Plaza near Yerba Buena Center for the Arts, 701 Mission St, San Francisco, CA
  • Tuesday, July 18, 2017, 8-10 PM. KOWS 92.5 FM Live radio performance and interview on the Minkoff Chatoy show
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017, Doors 9 PM, Show 9:30 PM,  $10, performing with live electronic artists Hierophonic and NervePincher, PianoFight, 144 Taylor St., San Francisco, CA  picture of woman and artists Hierophonic, Eki Shola and NervePincher, Live Electronica
  • Tuesday, August 1, 2017, 7:30 PM – 10 PM, Grab ‘Em By The Songs, songwriters in the round, The Uptown Nightclub, 1928 Telegraph Ave, Oakland, CA
  • Friday, August 18, 2017, 9:30-11:30 PM PianoFight, 144 Taylor St, San Francisco, CA

INTERVIEWS

Musical Notes in Sonoma County, Page 19: Interview of Eki Shola by Shekeyna Black   3/1/2016

http://content.yudu.com/Library/A3z064/March2016UpbeatTimes/resources/19.htm

 

REVIEWS

http://kamp.arizona.edu/node/6629  KAMP radio album review by Ellery Page, 9/12/2016

http://http://zookeeper.stanford.edu/index.php?s=byAlbumKey&n=1096062&q=10&action=search&session=  KZSU 90.1FM radio album review by Tom McCarter, 11/5/2016